E-gold phishing continues

December 24, 2005

We have received 7(seven) e-gold phishing e-mails today. That broke every record. As usual the scammers are trying to make you visit a website where you have to enter your account credentials.

Fake e-gold URL from the spam e-mails today is https://www.renewal-e-gold.com/ssl/login.html

The whois info of that domain:

Domain Name………. renewal-e-gold.com
Creation Date…….. 2005-12-22
Registration Date…. 2005-12-22
Expiry Date………. 2006-12-22
Organisation Name…. Erica L Brown
Organisation Address. 838 Fairdale Ave.
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. Rock Hill
Organisation Address. 63119
Organisation Address. MO
Organisation Address. UNITED STATES

Admin Name……….. Erica L Brown
Admin Address…….. 838 Fairdale Ave.
Admin Address……..
Admin Address…….. Rock Hill
Admin Address…….. 63119
Admin Address…….. MO
Admin Address…….. UNITED STATES
Admin Email………. Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source
Admin Phone………. +1.3149682723

Domain is registered on Yahoo!

Tech Name………… YahooDomains TechContact
Tech Address……… 701 First Ave.
Tech Address………
Tech Address……… Sunnyvale
Tech Address……… 94089
Tech Address……… CA
Tech Address……… UNITED STATES
Tech Email……….. Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source
Tech Phone……….. +1.6198813096
Tech Fax………….
Name Server………. yns1.yahoo.com
Name Server………. yns2.yahoo.com

Send your complaints direct to Yahoo! We always informed them.

And be careful when you login to your e-gold account.

Comments

Got something to say?