E-gold phishing continues
December 24, 2005
We have received 7(seven) e-gold phishing e-mails today. That broke every record. As usual the scammers are trying to make you visit a website where you have to enter your account credentials.
Fake e-gold URL from the spam e-mails today is https://www.renewal-e-gold.com/ssl/login.html
The whois info of that domain:
Domain Name………. renewal-e-gold.com
Creation Date…….. 2005-12-22
Registration Date…. 2005-12-22
Expiry Date………. 2006-12-22
Organisation Name…. Erica L Brown
Organisation Address. 838 Fairdale Ave.
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. Rock Hill
Organisation Address. 63119
Organisation Address. MO
Organisation Address. UNITED STATES
Admin Name……….. Erica L Brown
Admin Address…….. 838 Fairdale Ave.
Admin Address……..
Admin Address…….. Rock Hill
Admin Address…….. 63119
Admin Address…….. MO
Admin Address…….. UNITED STATES
Admin Email………. Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source
Admin Phone………. +1.3149682723
Domain is registered on Yahoo!
Tech Name………… YahooDomains TechContact
Tech Address……… 701 First Ave.
Tech Address………
Tech Address……… Sunnyvale
Tech Address……… 94089
Tech Address……… CA
Tech Address……… UNITED STATES
Tech Email……….. Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source
Tech Phone……….. +1.6198813096
Tech Fax………….
Name Server………. yns1.yahoo.com
Name Server………. yns2.yahoo.com
Send your complaints direct to Yahoo! We always informed them.
And be careful when you login to your e-gold account.
Fast Market’s end seems to be near
December 24, 2005
This message was posted on Fast Markets forum from one of the tech guys:
“I have already send David an email to his Personal email address and I even sent one through support the week before last. But David Still does not respond to me or AJ either one.
I had originally sent David an email about possibly quiting about 2 weeks ago, but I sent my Final email to him this past Monday, stating to him that if he did not respond this time, then Aj and I WILL quit and leave him the forum to deal with Alone. 5 days have passed and Still NO reply. So I don’t know what to think anymore.
So technically I already have given David 2 weeks to respond to me, from my First email to him about this situation.
Originally I was going to stay, because of all these wonderful members whom have posted their support and caring words on this thread. But with this FBI issue, whether it is true or not, does have me a bit concerned.
So if I do not hear from David within the next few days, then I am afaid that I will have to quit after all. I think I have given David PLENTY of time to respond to ANY of my Dozens of emails that I have sent him over the past Month and especially from the last 2 weeks, when I first started telling him that I can not continue like this is he will Not respond to me.
You would think that with myself and Aj threatening to quit, that would get David to respond, but so far it hasn’t…
As for closing this forum if I do quit, I can not do anyways. I had thought about trying to close it, leave it for read only, for the christmas weekend, but I do not have access to that section of the control panel for the forum.
So the forum will stay open, even if I quit.
I hope David responds ASAP, because I really do not want to quit, it makes me feel like I have let alot of you down. Even though I know it is not my fault since David is the one who will not communicate with any of us. But I still feel bad for it either way.
I hope you all have a Wonderful Christmas and lets Pray that David comes in here ASAP….
Take care and thank you Everyone for your wonderful words and support, I greatly appreciate each and every one of you….”
We will not comment that message. It is just for your own consideration.
Upcoming changes to the Participation Agreement of PrivateOpps
December 24, 2005
“As part of our long-term growth plans for 2006, we are happy to introduce two changes to the Participation Agreement. These changes will take effect on January 16, 2006 12:00am EST.
(A) Referral commissions to be lowered to 9% from the current 12% rate. This will affect any and all future Unit purchases made by new and existing Referrals beginning January 16, 2006 12:00am EST.
Section 11.2 of our Agreement shall be changed to: “11.2 PrivateOpps shall pay Participant - the Referrer - a 9% commission on each and every purchase of Contract Units made by their direct Referrals.”
(B) PrivateOpps will begin to charge a 1.5% Service Fee of all completed Unit redemption orders.
Section 6.3 shall be added to our Agreement: “6.3 PrivateOpps shall collect a 1.5% Service Fee from all Unit redemption proceeds paid to Participant.”
Upon your first log-in to your account after the new Agreement takes effect on January 16, you will be prompted to confirm that you have read and agree to the new adjustments. To access our existing Agreement, simply visit our website and click “Agreement” at the top navigation menu.”
Posted today on www.privateopps.com
Another e-gold phishing attempt
December 22, 2005
We just received another e-gold phishing e-mail, here are the headers of the mail:
X-Kaspersky: Checked
Return-Path:
Received: from [63.247.77.34] (helo=shared2.hosting2nv.com) by mx23.web.de with esmtp (WEB.DE 4.105 #340) id 1EpM1T-0007oe-00 for xxxxxxxxxxxx;
Thu, 22 Dec 2005 09:42:04 +0100
Received: from nobody by shared2.hosting2nv.com with local (Exim 4.52) id 1EpM1F-0003HR-Un for xxxxxxxxxxxx; Thu, 22 Dec 2005 03:41:49 -0500
Cc:
To:
Subject:
From:
Reply-To:
Errors-To: AccountChecker_donotreply@e-gold.com
X-Mailer: MSOUTLOOK / 4.3.11
Message-ID:
Date: Thu, 22 Dec 2005 03:41:49 -0500
X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report
X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname - shared2.hosting2nv.com
X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain - web.de
X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID - [99 99] / [47 12]
X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain - shared2.hosting2nv.com
X-Source:
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2900.2180
X-Source-Args:
X-Source-Dir:
Sender:
OriginalSubject: Restore your e-gold account!
If you have received the same message please report it to hosting2nv.com so they can take actions against those spammers and scammers on their servers.
InterFCG Software update
December 22, 2005
“We’ve finally updated our software to prevent “missed payment” possibility. Now (for example) if e-gold server is down and you decide to withdraw your gain at this time you’ll get a withdrawal error and payment will be cancelled.”
Source: Admin of InterFCG


